Here are my choices for the 1989 Eurovision Song Contest; I’d only heard the entry from Yugoslavia before watching the entire contest online.

My Rank Country Title, Artist Eurovision Final Ranking
1 Italy “Avrei voluto” , Anna Oxa & Fausto Leali 9 (tie)
2 United Kingdom “Why Do I Always Get It Wrong?”, Live Report 2
3 Finland “La dolce vita”, Anneli Saaristo 7
4 Greece “To Diko Sou Asteri”, Mariana Efstratiou 9 (tie)
5 Turkey “Bana Bana”, Pan 21
6 Iceland “Það sem enginn sér”, Daníel Ágúst Haraldsson 22
7 Luxembourg “Monsieur”, Park Café 20
8 Austria “Nur ein Lied”, Thomas Forstner 5
9 Netherlands “Blijf zoals je bent”, Justine Pelmelay 15
10 Yugoslavia “Rock Me”, Riva 1

Interesting that the three songs that finished last at Eurovision (including Iceland, which earned the dreaded “nul points”) made it to my Top Ten!

